2020圣诞大特卖
立即行动

如何从iTunes影视节目中删除DRM(FairPlay)

主页 > iTunes视频 > 从iTunes电影中删除DRM(FairPlay)

By 贾斯汀·萨布丽娜(Justin Sabrina)更新于 2023 年 12 月 18 日

  • 选择你的语言:

总结
有什么方法可以从 iTunes 视频/电影/电视节目中删除 DRM? 是的,在这里我们将向您展示如何从 iTunes 电影和电视节目中删除 DRM (FairPlay),帮助您永久保留 iTunes 电影并在任何 MP4 播放器上离线播放 iTunes M4V 电影。

iTunes 商店包括电视节目、电影、音乐和有声读物。 电影、有声读物和音乐都受到 DRM 保护。 如果您想在 VLC、Windows Media Player、Android 电视、三星 Galaxy 手机、华为 Mate/P 手机、PS4、Xbox 和其他非 Apple 设备等流行媒体播放器/设备上观看购买的 iTunes 电影,您必须 从iTunes电影和电视节目中删除DRM 首先。 但是,是否可以从 iTunes 电影中删除 DRM(FairPlay)? 有没有办法从 iTunes 视频中删除 DRM?如何将 iTunes M4V 视频转换为 MP4? 要从 iTunes 中删除 DRM,最好的方法是查找 iTunes 媒体 DRM 删除。

在本文中,我们将向您推荐一款流行且功能强大的 iTunes DRM 移除工具 - UkeySoft M4V 转换器。

UkeySoft M4V转换器 是高效的第三方 iTunes 电影转换器iTunes DRM 移除器 由创新的 UkeySoft 团队开发。 采用先进的DRM破解技术和视频转换技术。 借助 UkeySoft M4V 转换器,您可以从 iTunes 电影、电视节目和音乐视频中删除 DRM 限制,以便您可以在任何设备上离线播放 iTunes 购买甚至租借的电影/电视节目,而不受兼容性限制。 让我们了解什么是 DRM 和 如何从iTunes电影中删除DRM 带有 UkeySoft M4V 转换器和手刹。

内容

是否已从iTunes商店购买或租借电影? 当您无法在Android TV /平板电脑/电话或MP4播放器上播放iTunes下载的电影时,您会感到很烦。 这是因为Apple Inc. 使用M4V格式对其电影,电视节目和其他视频进行编码。 换句话说,iTunes商店中的所有视频均受DRM保护,这些视频受Apple的FairPlay DRM策略保护,该策略使所有M4V电影和电视节目只能在授权的Apple设备上播放。 不错,如果您订阅 苹果音乐 服务,您可以在PC,Mac,iPhone / iPad / iPod touch,Android手机上使用授权的iTunes / Apple Music应用播放iTunes M4V音乐视频。
也可以参考: 从iTunes音乐视频中提取音频

但是,如何在非Apple设备(例如MP4播放器,Android设备)上观看iTunes电影? 如何让iTunes永远租借电影? 最好的解决方案是 从iTunes电影/电视节目中删除DRM 并将M4V视频转换为MP4格式。 因为MP4是大多数设备和播放器兼容的最流行和常见的视频格式之一。 以下部分将告诉您为什么需要删除iTunes电影DRM,并列出了将iTunes电影转换为MP4的最佳和免费方法。

部分1。 iTunes电影和DRM:您需要了解的内容

M4V文件受FairPlay DRM复制保护的保护,Apple Inc.使用M4V对其iTunes Store中的视频文件(例如电视剧集,电影和音乐视频)进行编码,因此大多数M4V视频(包括iTunes电影)只能在Apple设备上播放如iPhone 11/11 Pro(Max),iPhone XS,iPhone X,iPhone 8/7 / 6s / 6,新的iPad Pro,iPad Pro,iPad 2,iPad mini,Apple TV等。 DRM限制,所有iTunes电影/视频/电视节目均使用Apple的FairPlay DRM复制保护来保护,如果您想在计算机上播放受iTunes保护的电影,则需要使用用于购买电影的帐户对计算机进行授权(使用iTunes) ,除非没有DRM保护,否则您无法在Android设备(如Samsung Galaxy S20 / S10,Huawei Mate 30 / Mate 20 / P40 / P30或其他非Apple设备)上播放iTunes电影。

更糟糕的是,在用户从iTunes Store租借电影后,用户可以观看一个月。 如果您开始播放它们,则可以停止播放或 在24小时内完成观看。 此外,租借的iTunes M4V文件可在限定时间内在单个设备上查看。 租借期限到期后,电影将自动从iTunes资料库中消失。

第2部分:为什么我们需要从iTunes电影中删除DRM?

MP4是一种容器格式,允许将音频,视频,字幕和静止图像组合在一个文件中。 与M4V相比,MP4被更广泛接受,它可以使用各种视频播放器和硬件设备播放,如iTunes,iPod,iPhone,iPad,Android手机,Media Player Classic,VLC媒体播放器,PS4,Xbox, Microsoft Zune便携式媒体播放器。 等等

如果您想在iTunes中下载电影或视频,有时您可能会收到M4V格式的视频,这些视频不允许在非Apple播放器上播放。 因此,如果您希望在Android手机上欣赏iTunes内容(电视节目,电影,视频等),最佳解决方案是 删除DRM并将iTunes M4V电影转换为MP4格式。 将iTunes DRM电影,电视节目转换为无DRM MP4后,您将获得更多好处:

  • 在离线状态下观看多台设备上的iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频。
  • 将iTunes租借的电影永久保存为MP4。
  • 使用Apple和非Apple设备观看iTunes购买和租借的电影。
  • 将iTunes电影保存到外部硬盘驱动器或USB闪存驱动器。
  • 在任何智能手机上播放iTunes电影,如iOS,Android,Windows手机,黑莓手机,诺基亚Symbian手机等。
  • 将您喜爱的iTunes电影分享给您的朋友。

以下部分介绍如何使用最佳两种方式将DRM-ed M4V和非DRM M4V电影/视频转换为MP4。

第3部分。如何使用UkeySoft从iTunes电影中删除DRM

实际上,Apple可以在没有任何警告的情况下删除您购买的电影。 如果您通过商店购买的电影公司决定不再在iTunes上播放,则该电影将从您的图书馆中消失。

许多人会问,是否可以在非苹果设备上观看下载的iTunes电影,例如基于Android的平板电脑,或者在没有时间限制的情况下播放它们并永远保持可玩性。 绝对可以! 要解决这个问题,首先需要从iTunes电影中删除DRM。

有效地删除iTunes DRM — UkeySoft iTunes M4V转换器

UkeySoft M4V转换器 也是一个iTunes电影DRM删除工具,使您可以轻松 从购买和租借的iTunes电影中删除DRM保护 并获得4%无损质量的无DRM MP100,您可以轻松地将iTunes M4V电影转换为MP4,以便在Android设备,平板电脑,Chromecast,Roku,Plex,智能电视,iPhone,iPad,iPod,Apple TV, PSP,PS3,PS4,Xbox360,BlackBerry,Windows设备,游戏机,汽车,高清媒体播放器等。转换速度提高了30倍,并保留了100%的原始视频质量。 AC3音轨(5.1 Dolby)和所有原始字幕将很好地保留在输出文件中,因此您可以在HDTV上完美观看带有5.1音频的无DRM iTunes电影和电视节目。

UkeySoft M4V Converter-适用于Windows / Mac的最佳iTunes视频转换器

  • 从iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频中删除DRM。
  • 转换iTunes购买的电影和iTunes电影租赁。
  • 将iTunes M4V视频转换为MP4。
  • 30X更快的转换速度,可以从iTunes购买和租赁中删除DRM。
  • 保留所有AC3 Dolby 5.1音频,AD,音频曲目,字幕和隐藏式字幕。
  • 超快的转换速度和批量转换支持。
  • 保留100%的原始质量和所有音轨/字幕。
  • 将iTunes电影/视频转换为具有4P Full HD / 1080P HD质量的MP720。
  • 在任何设备上自由播放iTunes M4V视频,例如iPhone,iPad,iPod touch,三星Galaxy,Google Nexus,小米,OnePlus,华为,索尼,MP4播放器,Xbox 360,PS4等。

媒体网站的信任和推荐

Softpedia1 2 3 4 5

“ UkeySoft M4V Converter可以轻松下载并转换受DRM保护的购买或租借的iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频,这是一种快速,高效且无损的iTunes视频转换,可以将DRM版本的iTunes电影转换为高质量的MP4格式。”

此外,如果您要将iTunes M4V视频转换为AVI,3GP,WMV,FLV以上传到YouTube,Hulu,Metacafe,Vimeo和更多视频平台,也可以使用 视频转换 将输出的MP4文件转换为其他视频格式,然后可以自由使用或播放它们。

您想从 YouTube、Facebook 和更多网站下载视频吗? 4kFinder视频下载器 是个不错的选择,自带最全的视频下载器,可以从1000+个网站下载视频,可以将视频和音频保存到PC或Mac,方便播放。

如何从 iTunes 电影和电视节目中删除 DRM?

步骤1。下载并安装UkeySoft M4V转换器
免费下载并安装UkeySoft M4V Converter与您的计算机,运行它,iTunes将自动启动。 您将看到该软件的主界面如下。

启动iTunes DRM删除

步骤2。 加载iTunes M4V电影
要加载iTunes电影,只需单击“添加文件”按钮进行预览并选择要转换为MP4的电影文件,然后单击“添加”按钮将电影加载到程序中。 该软件还具有批量转换的优点,因此您不必担心要转换的电影太多。

添加iTunes电影

步骤3。 选择音轨和字幕(可选)
您可以通过单击“选项”图标来手动选择字幕和音轨,以自定义输出视频并更改输出文件夹。 如果您不选择任何一个,则默认情况下将保存所有原始字幕和音轨。

选择输出曲目和副标题

步骤4。 从iTunes电影中删除DRM并将M4V转换为MP4
现在点击“转化率“开始从购买和租借的iTunes电影中删除DRM保护,并将iTunes M4V转换为MP4。 默认情况下,所有转换后的文件将保存为无DRM的MP4文件。

从iTunes电影中删除drm

UkeySoft M4V Converter支持批量转换,您只需添加iTunes电影,视频并选择视频MP4作为输出格式。 完成后,您可以随时随地在任何播放器或任何设备上自由播放iTunes M4V电影,电视节目和音乐视频。

部分4。 如何使用Handbrake将无DRM的iTunes电影转换为MP4

如果您的电影以M4V编码但没有DRM,则“手刹”将是为您将非DRM M4V视频转换为MP4或其他文件格式的最佳选择。 如果您不知道该怎么做,请按照我们的步骤进行。

用手刹将itunes m4v转换为mp4

步骤1。 首先在PC上下载,安装和启动Handbrake。 你可以从这里的官方网站上获得它:手刹。

步骤2.您可以将M4V视频文件或文件夹拖放到转换窗口中。 或单击“源”按钮,然后从下拉选项中选择“打开文件”。

步骤3.转到“摘要”,然后单击“格式”以将输出格式设置为MP4。

步骤4。 此外,您还可以选择尺寸,滤镜,视频编解码器,副标题。

步骤5。 在“目标”框下,设置输出目录以保存输出MP4文件。

步骤5。 然后点击“开始编码”按钮开始使用Handbrake将无iTunes DRM的M4V转换为MP4。

为了建立这种方法,这些视频必须没有DRM。 如果从iTunes Store下载或购买的M4V视频带有DRM加密,则Handbrake暂时无用,因为Handbrake无法转换DRM版本的M4V文件。

第5部分:如何将不受保护的M4V视频转换为MP4和其他格式

众所周知,所有iTunes M4V电影,电视剧和音乐视频都添加了DRM保护,这与其他不受保护的M4V视频文件不同。 如上所述,您需要使用专业的 iTunes m4v到MP4转换器 将受DRM保护的iTunes M4V转换为MP4的工具。 如果要将不受保护的M4V转换为MP4以便在移动设备上播放,可以使用其他M4V转换为MP4转换器软件。

优基软件 Windows视频转换器用于Mac的视频转换器 用于将M4V视频转换为MP4,AVI,WMV,MOV,MP3和许多其他流行的视频和音频格式。 此外,该程序还允许您在转换之前使用其内置的编辑器功能来编辑视频。

特色:

  • 将一般的M4V文件转换为AVI,FLV,MP4,MKV,MOV,3GP,3G2,SWF,WMV,ASF,AAC,AC3,AIFF,FLAC,M4A,MP3,OGG,WAV,WMA等。
  • 转换几乎所有的视频文件,转换来自Internet,便携式数码摄像机,采集卡等的几乎所有流行的视频格式。
  • 将视频或音频转换为各种音频格式,例如MP3,MP4,M4A,WMA,WAV,AC3和DTS。
  • 将视频转换为最受欢迎的移动设备,例如iPhone,iPad(新iPad,iPad Pro),Android设备,PSP,Zune,诺基亚电话,BlackBerry,PVP,PDA,NDS,Apple TV,Xbox 360,PS3,PS4,等等
  • 将视频转换为HTML5兼容格式(OGG,H264,WEBM)。
  • 将任何视频格式转换为4K或将4K视频转换为WMV,MOV,AVI和其他格式。
  • 转换前编辑视频,您可以合并多个视频文件或剪辑视频中喜欢的部分并在转换前合并。

将M4V转换为MP4和Vice Versa的步骤

本教程介绍了如何在Mac上将不受保护的M4V视频转换为MP4,也可以按照相同的步骤在Windows 4 / 4 / 10 / XP中完成M8V到MP7的转换任务。

步骤1。 在Mac上安装UkeySoft Video Converter
下载UkeySoft Video Converter的安装文件后,运行它并在Mac上安装软件。

步骤2。 添加要转换的M4V视频
要添加M4V文件进行转换,请单击+按钮,然后将所选视频文件导入UkeySoft。 您添加的文件将出现在输入文件列表中。 请注意,您可以使用UkeySoft的批量转换功能同时转换多个文件。

M4V到MP4转换器

步骤3。 选择MP4作为输出格式
在软件界面的底部,请选择 MP4 作为输出格式。

将M4V视频转换为MP4

你也可以点击 设备 标签,然后选择您的特定设备型号支持的格式。

将M4V视频转换为MP4播放器

步骤4。 开始将M4V转换为MP4
默认情况下,所有转换的文件都保存到UkeySoft Library文件夹中。 如果要更改默认文件夹,请单击程序窗口底部的“输出到”按钮,然后选择另一个文件夹或创建一个新文件夹。
然后,只需单击软件界面右下角的“转换”图标,UkeySoft开始将M4V视频转换为MP4。 转换完成后,包含转换后的MP4文件的文件夹将自动打开。

M4V到MP4的转换

现在,您可以将转换后的M4P视频传输到任何移动设备,也可以随时在PC或Mac上观看它们。

上面是有关如何在Mac上快速将M4V转换为MP4的最简单步骤! 使用UkeySoft Video Converter和 UkeySoft M4V转换器,您可以将iTunes M4V视频转换为MP4,或将不受保护的M4V视频转换为MP4,以及将MP4转换为M4V。

下载UkeySoft Video Converter,然后尝试转换任何视频文件。

最终裁决

阅读以上内容后,您知道Apple为什么要添加FairPlay DRM来加密所有iTunes视频内容,无论您是从iTunes商店购买或租借了电影,电视剧集,都无法在任何MP4设备或媒体播放器上观看这些iTunes文件,除非解锁FairPlay DRM。

iTunes视频是M4V格式,市场上有大量的M4V转换器可以将M4V转换为MP4,但是并非所有M4V转换器都可以转换受DRM保护的iTunes电影。 如果要从iTunes视频文件中绕过FairPlay DRM,UkeySoft M4V Converter是最佳选择。 上面,我们在此处列出了3种可靠的iTunes DRM去除器和M4V转换器,可帮助您将受保护和不受保护的M4V转换为MP4。

为了帮助用户更清楚地了解3种不同的iTunes DRM卸妆器和M4V转换器的功能,优缺点,我们列出了以下比较表

比较中UkeySoft iTunes M4V视频转换器,UkeySoft视频转换器和手刹

曲目 优点 缺点
UkeySoft M4V转换器 1. 从iTunes购买和租用的视频文件中删除DRM;
2.将iTunes M4V视频转换为MP4;
3.转换iTunes电影,电视节目和音乐视频;
4.保留所有音轨和字幕;
5.转换速度提高30倍。
1. 仅支持转换iTunes视频;
2. Mac版本仅适用于MacOS 10.12.6及更低版本;
3. Windows版本仅支持转换iTunes购买的电影;
4.仅与iTunes 12.10.1.4及更早版本兼容。
UkeySoft视频转换器 1. 转换任何不受保护的视频/音频文件;
2.多种输出音视频格式;
3.直接将视频转换为流行设备;
4.内置视频编辑器:剪辑,合并,裁切,旋转等;
5.视频转换速度提高10倍。
1. 无法转换iTunes M4V视频文件;
2.仅支持将不受保护的M4V转换为多种格式;
手刹 1. 自由的;
2.将无iTunes DRM的M4V转换为MP4;
3.转换前预览。
1. 无法从iTunes电影中删除DRM;
2.复杂的界面;
3.转换速度慢。

将无DRM的iTunes Moives传输到iOS / Android设备的提示

获得无DRM的iTunes电影并将其保存在计算机上后,如果要将转换后的iTunes电影导入iPhone,iPad,三星Galaxy,华为Mate / P,索尼,HTC,Google Pixel等进行离线播放。

在这个聚会中,我们会向您推荐一位用户 iOS和Android管理器 工具,只需通过USB电缆将iOS / Android设备连接到计算机,然后使用此手机管理器将转换后的iTunes电影/电视节目/音乐视频直接添加到智能手机即可。 此外,该手机管理器还可以帮助您在iOS,Android和计算机之间传输音乐,视频,照片,联系人,短信。
也可以参考: 将iTunes Media(音乐和视频)传输到华为

将iTunes moives转移到iOS / Andorid

下载,转换并将iTunes购买或租借的电影保存为本地MP4视频文件后,您可以在任何设备上欣赏iTunes电影而不受限制。

4kFinder 视频下载器

4kFinder 视频下载器

您想在 macOS 和 PC 上从 YouTube 和类似视频网站下载视频和音频吗? 4kFinder视频下载器 是你所需要的全部。 它是一个免费的视频下载器,可帮助您从 YouTube、Vevo、Dailymotion、Vine、Twitter、Facebook 和 1000 多个热门网站下载视频和音频。 了解更多>>

删除 iTunes 电影的 DRM
贾斯汀·萨布丽娜(Justin Sabrina)

贾斯汀·萨布丽娜(Justin Sabrina)

Justin Sabrina 拥有 10 多年的内容写作经验。 她专注于数据加密、多媒体转换、屏幕录制和 iOS 解锁方面的产品评论、操作指南、提示和技巧、热门列表等。 在UkeySoft,她对SEO文案进行深入研究,并与我们的研发团队合作提供有效的软件解决方案,她的大多数关于软件的文章很有帮助且易于阅读,帮助我们的读者通过使用软件或应用程序轻松解决问题。

评论

 
  1. 还没有评论。 说些什么...

 

提示: 你需要 登录 在你评论之前。
还没有账号。 请点击这里 寄存器.

M4V 转换器

M4V 转换器

将iTunes M4V电影,电视节目和音乐视频转换为MP4视频格式。

视频转换

视频转换

公司

  • 关于UkeySoft
  • 联系我们
  • 为我们写
  • 使用条款和法律声明
  • 隐私政策
  • 退款政策
  • 网站地图
  • 改变语言 :
  • 日本语    繁体中文

关注我们

Copyright © 2023 UkeySoft Software Inc.保留所有权利。

2020 Christmas Sale
Act Now

How to Remove DRM (FairPlay) from iTunes Movies and TV Shows

Home > iTunes Video > Remove DRM (FairPlay) from iTunes Movies

By Justin SabrinaUpdated on December 16, 2022

  • Select your language:

Summary
Is there any way to remove DRM from iTunes video/movies/TV shows? Yes, and here we will show you how to remove DRM (FairPlay) from iTunes movies and TV show, helping you keep iTunes movies forever and play iTunes M4V movies on any MP4 players offline.

The iTunes store includes TV shows, movie, music and audibooks. And both movie, audiobooks and music have DRM protected. If you want to watch the purchased iTunes movie on popular media players/devices like VLC, Windows Media Player, Android TVs, Samsung Galaxy phone, Huawei Mate/P phone, PS4, Xbox and other non-Apple devices, you must to remove DRM from iTunes movies and TV shows firstly. However, is it possible to remove DRM(FairPlay) from iTunes movies? Is there any way to remove DRM from iTunes video?How to convert iTunes M4V video to MP4? To remove the DRM from iTunes, the best way is to look for iTunes media DRM removal.

In this article, we will recommend you a popular and powerful iTunes DRM removal - UkeySoft M4V Converter.

UkeySoft M4V Converter is an efficient third-party iTunes movie converter and iTunes DRM remover developed by the innovative UkeySoft team. By adopting the advanced DRM cracking technology and video conversion technology. With the help of UkeySoft M4V Converter, you can remove DRM restrictions from iTunes movies, TV shows, and music videos, so that you can play your iTunes purchased and even rented movies/TV shows on any devices offline without compatibility limitation. Let's learn about what's DRM and how to remove DRM from iTunes movies with UkeySoft M4V Converter and Handbrake.

CONTENTS

Have purchased or rented movies from iTunes store? You will feel quite annoying when you cannot play the iTunes downloaded movies on your Android TVs/tablets/phones or MP4 player. This happens because Apple inc. uses M4V format to encode its movies, TV shows, and other videos. In another word, all videos in the iTunes store are DRM protected, these videos are protected by the Apple’s FairPlay DRM policy that makes all M4V movies and TV shows restricted to play only on authorized Apple devices. Nothing bad, if you subscribe to the Apple Music service, you can play iTunes M4V music video with authorized iTunes/Apple Music app on PC, Mac, iPhone/iPad/iPod touch, Android phone.
Also read: Extract Audio from iTunes Music Videos

However, how to watch iTunes movies on non-Apple devices such as MP4 player, Android devices? How to keep iTunes rented movies forever? The best solution is to remove DRM from iTunes movies/TV shows and convert M4V videos to MP4 format. Because MP4 is one of the most popular and common video format that most devices and players compatible with. The following part will tell you why it's necessay to remove iTunes movies DRM and lists the best and free ways to convert iTunes movies to MP4.

Part 1. iTunes Movies and DRM: What You Need to Know

M4V files are protected by FairPlay DRM copy protection, the Apple inc uses M4V to encode video files, such as TV episodes, movies, and music videos, in its iTunes Store, so most M4V videos including iTunes movies can only be played in Apple devices like iPhone 11/11 Pro(Max), iPhone XS, iPhone X, iPhone 8/7/6s/6, the new iPad Pro, iPad Pro, iPad 2, iPad mini, Apple TV, etc. Due to the DRM restrictions, all iTunes movies/videos/TV shows are protected by using Apple's FairPlay DRM copy protection, if you want to play iTunes protected movies on computer, the computer needs to be authorized (using iTunes) with the account that was used to purchase the movies, you can't play iTunes movies on Android devices like Samsung Galaxy S20/S10, Huawei Mate 30/Mate 20/P40/P30 or other non-Apple devices, unless getting rid of the DRM protection.

Worsly, after the user rents a movie from the iTunes Store, the user can watch it for one month. If you start playing them, you can stop or finish watching within 24 hours. Besides, the rental iTunes M4V files can be viewed on a single device within limited time. After the rental period expires, the movie will automatically disappear from the iTunes library.

Part 2: Why We Need to Remove DRM from iTunes Movies?

The MP4 is a container format, allowing a combination of audio, video, subtitles and still images to be held in the one single file. Compared with the M4V, the MP4 is more widely accepted, and it can be played using various video players and hardware devices, such as iTunes, iPod, iPhone, iPad, Android phone, Media Player Classic, VLC media player, PS4, Xbox, Microsoft Zune portable media player. etc.

If you like to download movies or videos in iTunes, sometimes you may get videos in M4V format which are not allowed playback on non-Apple players. So if you wish to enjoy iTunes contents (TV shows, movies, videos, etc.) on Android phones, the best solution is to remove DRM and convert iTunes M4V movies to MP4 format. You will get more benefits after converting iTunes DRM Movies, TV shows to DRM-free MP4:

  • Watch iTunes movies, TV shows and music videos on multiple devices offline.
  • Save iTunes rented movies as MP4 forever.
  • Watch your iTunes purchased and rented movies with both Apple and non-Apple devices.
  • Save iTunes movies to external hard drive or USB flash drive.
  • Play iTunes movies on any smart phones, such as iOS, Android, Windows phones, BlackBerry, Nokia Symbian phone, etc.
  • Sharing your favorite iTunes movies to your friends.

The following part shows you how to convert DRM-ed M4V and non-DRM M4V movies/videos to MP4 with the best two ways.

Part 3. How to Remove DRM from iTunes Movies with UkeySoft

Actually, Apple can delete purchased movies that you own without warning. If you purchase a movie through the store that a company decides to no longer feature on iTunes, that movie will disappear from your library.

Many people would ask whether it is possible to watch a downloaded iTunes movies on non-Apple devices like an Android based tablet or play them without time limitation and keep playable forever. Absolutely you can! To get around this, firstly you need to remove DRM from iTunes movies.

An Effective iTunes DRM Removal — UkeySoft iTunes M4V Converter

UkeySoft M4V Converter also is an iTunes Movies DRM Removal tool, which enables you to easily remove DRM protection from purchased and rental iTunes movies and get the DRM-free MP4 with 100% lossless quality, you can easily to convert iTunes M4V movies to MP4 for playback on Android devices, Tablet, Chromecast, Roku, Plex, Smart-TV, iPhone, iPad, iPod, Apple TV, PSP, PS3, PS4, Xbox360, BlackBerry, Windows devices, game consoles, car, HD media players, etc. The converting speed is up to 30X faster with 100% original video quality preserved. And AC3 audio tracks (5.1 Dolby) and all original subtitles will be well preserved in output files, so you can watch DRM-free iTunes movies and TV shows with 5.1 audio on HDTV perfectly.

UkeySoft M4V Converter - Best iTunes Video Converter for Windows / Mac

  • Remove DRM from iTunes movies, TV shows and music videos.
  • Convert iTunes purchased movie and iTunes movie rentals.
  • Convert iTunes M4V video to MP4.
  • 30X faster conversion speed to remove DRM from iTunes purchases and rentals.
  • Keep all AC3 Dolby 5.1 Audio, AD, Audio Tracks, Subtitles and Closed Captions.
  • Ultra-fast conversion speed and support for batch conversion.
  • Preserves 100% original quality and all audio tracks/subtitles.
  • Convert iTunes Movies/Video to MP4 with 1080P Full HD/720P HD Quality.
  • Play iTunes M4V videos on any devices freely, such as iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Samsung Galaxy, Google Nexus, Xiaomi, OnePlus, Huawei, Sony, MP4 player, Xbox 360, PS4, etc.

Trusted & Recommended by Media Sites

Softpedia1 2 3 4 5

"UkeySoft M4V Converter can easily download and convert DRM-protected purchased or rented iTunes movies, TV shows, and music videos, it's a fast, efficient and lossless iTunes video conversion to convert DRM-ed iTunes movies to MP4 formats with high quality."

In addition, if you want to convert iTunes M4V video to AVI, 3GP, WMV, FLV for uploading to YouTube, Hulu, Metacafe, Vimeo and more video platform, you can also use the Video Converter to convert the output MP4 files to other video format, then you can use or play them freely.

Do you want to download videos from YouTube, Facebook and more sites? 4kFinder Video Downloader is a good choice, which carries the most complete video downloader, it able to download videos from 1000+ websites, you can save videos and audio to PC or Mac for easy playback.

How to Remove DRM from iTunes Movies and TV Shows?

Step 1.Download and Install UkeySoft M4V Converter
Free download and install the UkeySoft M4V Converter with you computer, run it and iTunes will be launched automatically. You will see the software’s main interface as below.

launch iTunes DRM removal

Step 2. Load iTunes M4V Movies
To load an iTunes movie, simply click on the "Add Files" button to preview and select the movie file you want to convert to MP4, then click the "Add" button to load the movie into the program. The software also has the advantage of batch conversion, so you don't have to worry about having too many movies to convert.

Add iTunes Movies

Step 3. Select Audio Tracks and Subtitles (Optional)
You can manually choose the subtitle and audio track to customize the output video and change your output folder by clicking the "Options" icon. If you don’t choose any of them, then all original subtitles and audio tracks will be saved by default.

select output tracks and subtitles

Step 4. Remove DRM from iTunes Movies and Convert M4V to MP4
Now click on “Convert” to start removing DRM protection from purchased and rented iTunes movies and converting iTunes M4V to MP4. All converted files will be save as DRM-free MP4 files by default.

remove drm from iTunes movies

UkeySoft M4V Converter supports batch conversion, you just need to add iTunes movies, video and select video MP4 as output format. After you finish, you can freely to play your iTunes M4V movies, TV shows and music videos on any player or any device, anytime, anywhere.

Part 4. How to Convert DRM-Free iTunes Movies to MP4 by using Handbrake

If your movies are encoded in M4V but without DRM, then Handbrake would be the best option to convert the non-DRM M4V video to MP4 or other file formats for you. If you don't know how to do it, please follow our steps.

convert itunes m4v to mp4 with handbrake

Step 1. Download, install and launch Handbrake on your PC firstly. You can get it from the official website here: Handbrake.

Step 2. You can drag & drop your M4V video file or folder into the conversion window. Or click the "Source" button and choose "Open File" from the dropdown options.

Step 3. Go to "Summary" and click "Format" to set the output format as MP4.

Step 4. Besides, you are also allowed to choose the dimensions, filters, video codec, subtitle.

Step 5. Under the “Destination” box, set output directory to save the output MP4 files.

Step 5. Then hit the “Start Encode” button to start to convert iTunes DRM-free M4V to MP4 with Handbrake.

For this method to be established, these videos must be DRM free. If your M4V video is downloaded or purchased from the iTunes Store comes with DRM encryption, Handbrake is temporarily useless, because Handbrake can't convert the DRM-ed M4V files.

Part 5: How to Convert Unprotected M4V Video to MP4 and Other Formats

As we all know that all iTunes M4V movies, TV series, and music videos added DRM protection, which is different from other unprotected M4V video files. As we mentioned above, you need to use the professional iTunes m4v to MP4 converter tool to convert the DRM protected iTunes M4V to MP4. If you want to convert unprotected M4V to MP4 for playing on mobile devices, you can use another M4V to MP4 converter software.

UkeySoft Video Converter for Windows and Video Converter for Mac is designed to convert M4V videos to MP4, AVI, WMV, MOV, MP3, and many other popular video and audio formats. In addition, the program allows you edit the video with it’s built-in editor feature before conversion.

Features:

  • Convert general M4V files to AVI, FLV, MP4, MKV, MOV, 3GP, 3G2, SWF, WMV, ASF, AAC, AC3, AIFF, FLAC, M4A, MP3, OGG, WAV, WMA and more.
  • Convert almost all video files, convert almost all the popular video formats from Internet, digital camcorders, capture cards, etc.
  • Convert video or audio to various audio formats, such as MP3, MP4, M4A, WMA, WAV, AC3 and DTS.
  • Convert video to most popular mobile devices, such as iPhone, iPad (The New iPad, iPad Pro), Android devices, PSP, Zune, Nokia phone, BlackBerry, PVP, PDA, NDS, Apple TV, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4, etc.
  • Convert videos to an HTML5 compliant format (OGG, H264, WEBM).
  • Convert any video format to 4K or Convert 4K videos to WMV, MOV, AVI and other formats./li>
  • Edit video before converting, you can merge several video files or clip your favorite sections of a video and merge before conversion.

Steps to Convert M4V to MP4 & Vice Versa

This tutorial shows you how to convert unprotected M4V video to MP4 on Mac, you can also follow the same steps to complete the M4V to MP4 conversion task in Windows 10/8/7/XP.

Step 1. Install UkeySoft Video Converter on Mac
After you’ve downloaded the installation file for UkeySoft Video Converter, run it and install the software on your Mac.

Step 2. Add the M4V Videos You Want to Convert
To add M4V files for conversion, click the + button and then import the selected video files to UkeySoft. The files you add will appear in the list of input files. Note that you can convert multiple files simultaneously using UkeySoft’s batch conversion function.

M4V to MP4 Converter

Step 3. Select MP4 as Output Format
At the bottom of the software interface, please select MP4 as output format.

Convert M4V video to MP4

You can also click the Devices tab and choose your specific device model supports format.

Convert M4V video to MP4 player

Step 4. Start to Convert M4V to MP4
All converted files are saved by default to the UkeySoft Library folder. If you want to change the default folder, click the Output to button at the bottom of the program window and choose another folder or create a new one.
Then, just click the “Convert” icon in the lower right corner of the software interface, UkeySoft start converting M4V video to MP4. After the conversion is done, the folder containing the converted MP4 files will open automatically.

M4V to MP4 Conversion

Now you can transfer the converted M4P videos to your any mobile device or watch them on your PC or Mac whenever you want.

Above is the most simple steps on how to convert M4V to MP4 on your Mac quickly! With UkeySoft Video Converter and UkeySoft M4V Converter, you can convert iTunes M4V video to MP4, or converting unprotected M4V vide to MP4, as well as MP4 to M4V conversion.

Download UkeySoft Video Converter and try to convert any video files.

Final Verdict

After reading above contents, you knew that why Apple add FairPlay DRM to encrypt all iTunes video contents, whether you have purchased or rented Movies, TV episodes from iTunes store, you cannot watch these iTunes files on any MP4 devices or media players, unless unlocking FairPlay DRM.

iTunes video is M4V format, there are tons of M4V converter in the market that can convert M4V to MP4, but not all M4V converter can convert DRM protected iTunes movies. If you want to bypass FairPlay DRM from iTunes video files, UkeySoft M4V Converter is the best choice. Above, we here list top 3 reliable iTunes DRM removers and M4V converters to help you convert protected and unprotected M4V to MP4.

Helping users understand the functions, pros and cons of 3 different iTunes DRM remover and M4V converter more clearly, we list the following comparison table

Comparing UkeySoft iTunes M4V Video Converter, UkeySoft Video Converter and Handbrake

Program Pros Cons
UkeySoft M4V Converter 1. Remove DRM from iTunes purchased and rented video file;
2. Convert iTunes M4V video to MP4;
3. Convert iTunes movies, TV shows and music videos;
4. Retain all audio track & subtitles;
5. 30X faster conversion speed.
1. Only support convert iTunes videos;
2. The Mac version only works on MacOS 10.12.6 and below;
3. The Windows version only supports convert iTunes purchased movies;
4. Only compatible with iTunes 12.10.1.4 and older.
UkeySoft Video Converter 1. Convert any unprotected video/audio files;
2. Multiple output video and audio formats;
3. Directly convert video to popular devices;
4. Built-in video editor: Clip, Merge, Crop, Rotate, etc.;
5. 10X faster video conversion speed.
1. Cannot convert iTunes M4V video files;
2. Only support convert unprotected M4V to multiple formats;
Handbrake 1. Free;
2. Convert iTunes DRM-free M4V to MP4;
3. Preview before converting.
1. Cannot remove DRM from iTunes movies;
2. Complex interface;
3. Slowly conversion speed.

Tips to Transfer the DRM-free iTunes Moives to iOS/Android Devices

After you getting the DRM-free iTunes movies and saving them on the computer, if you want to import the converted iTunes movies to iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Huawei Mate/P, Sony, HTC, Google Pixel, etc. for playback offline.

In this party, we will recommend you a userful iOS & Android Manager tool, just connect your iOS/Android devices to the computer via USB cable, then using this mobile phone manager to add the converted iTunes movies/TV shows/music videos to your smart phone directly. What's more, this mobile phone manager also can help you transfer music, videos, photos, contacts, SMS between iOS, Android and computer.
Also read: Transfer iTunes Media (Music and Video) to Huawei

transfer iTunes moives to iOS/Andorid

After downloading, converting and saving your iTunes purchased or rented movies as local MP4 video files, you can enjoy your iTunes movies on any devices without limitation.

4kFinder Video Downloder

4kFinder Video Downloder

Do you want to download video and audio from YouTube and similar video sites on macOS and PC? 4kFinder Video Downloader is all you need. It is a free video downloader helps you download videos and audios from YouTube, Vevo, Dailymotion, Vine, Twitter, Facebook and 1000+ popular websites. Learn More >>

Remove iTunes Movie's DRM
Be the first to write a review

Comments

 
  1. No comment yet. Say something...

 

Prompt: you need to log in before you can comment.
No account yet. Please click here to register.

M4V Converter

M4V Converter

Convert iTunes M4V movies, TV shows and music videos to MP4 video format.

Video Converter

Video Converter

COMPANY

  • About UkeySoft
  • Contact Us
  • Write for Us
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Refund Policy
  • SiteMap
  • Change Language :
  • 日本語    繁體中文

FOLLOW US

Copyright © 2022 UkeySoft Software Inc. All rights reserved.